I can’t believe 2012 is almost nearing it’s end…and no the Mayan’s calender wasn’t correct.

We decided to play it low key this Thanksgiving, because having a toddler running around is crazy enough for us! I managed to find a small, 5lb turkey. I’ve already seasoned it and it’s ready to go; I’m making it Puerto Rican style, pavochon…can’t go wrong with that (pavo = turkey; ‘chon’ (short for lechon) = pork)! And we’re going to put it in the crockpot, so we can go about our day with a nice, long hike, play with Luke and come home to a wonderful smelling dinner.

We have a little family tradition, where we write in our thankful book what we’re most thankful for. I can’t wait till Luke is able to articulate or write what he’s thankful for! It will be so fun to read it as the years pass!

We have so much to be thankful for this and every year. I’m ever so thankful for being a mama and being blessed with my baby boy. And of course, I’m thankful for my husband, our families, our home and our health.

Happy Thanksgiving!


*image found here

About Mom of One

I'm a mama of one and I adore being a mom and a wife. I never knew that being a parent was going to be so hard, yet so rewarding. It's challenging, exhausting and oh so wonderful when I see my little boy smiling at me. I started this blog to put my thoughts out there and also to have a certain place so that my son can someday read my thoughts of him. In addition to sharing and getting feedback from other parents out there :-) Hopefully I'll get some good insight and feedback, while I juggle this journey of being a mom and wife.
This entry was posted in recipe, thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanksgiving

  1. Tawnya says:

    Happy Thanksgiving! Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

